Municipal Oversight Committee

The Cumberland County Community Development program is a partnership between Cumberland County and our communities. This partnership is manifested by a governance structure centered on the Municipal Oversight Committee (MOC).

The MOC is a representative body with one member from each participating city or town. The MOC sets policy direction for the program and recommends projects for funding to the Cumberland County Commissioners.

View the Municipal Oversight Committee Bylaws (PDF).

Committee Members 2021-2022

  • Linda LaCroix, Community Development Director (Bridgton)
  • Matt Sturgis, Town Manager (Cape Elizabeth)
  • Anthony Ward, Town Manager (Casco)
  • Justin Poirier, Town Manager (Chebeague Island)
  • Tom Gruber, Selectman (Cumberland) -  
  • Travis Kennedy, Public Affairs Director (Cumberland County)
  • Theo Holtwijk, Director, Long-range Planning (Falmouth)
  • Caroline Pelletier, Town Planner (Freeport)
  • Tom Poirier, Community Development Director (Gorham) 
  • Nathaniel Rudy, Town Manager (Gray)
  • Terri Sawyer, Assistant Town Administrator (Harpswell)
  • Tim Pellerin, Town Manager (Harrison)
  • Brian Dudley, Town Administrator (Long Island)
  • John Hawely, Town Manager (Naples)
  • Natalie Thomsen, Town Planner (New Gloucester)
  • Brian Sites, Committee Member (North Yarmouth)
  • Mary Davis, Director of Housing & Community Development (Portland) - for HOME Consortium
  • Don Willard, Town Manager (Raymond)
  • Jay Chace, Town Planner (Scarborough)
  • Michele Bukoveckas, Town Manager (Sebago)
  • Josh Reny, Community Development Coordinator (South Portland)
  • Zach Mosher, Town Planner (Standish) 
  • Daniel Stevenson, Economic Development Director (Westbrook)
  • Tom Bartell, Economic Development Director (Windham)
  • Scott LaFlamme, Economic Development Director (Yarmouth) -  & April Humphrey, Town Councilor 
  • Chris Hall, General Council and Director of Regional Initiatives (GPCOG) (Non-voting member)